Calendar

 

PARISH CALENDAR 2018
Tuesday 16th January Op Shop Re-Opens

Friday 2nd February 7.30pm BBQ & film night – on deck and garden

Sunday 4th February Candlemass
Sunday 4th February 12n parish picnic after church
Sunday 4th February 4pm Messy Church

Monday 5th February 9am Op Shop Committee

Thursday 8th February Home Communions (SH)

Sunday 11th February Lammas feast (harvest festival) – bread, jam & cream
Sunday 11th February 11.30am Parish Council

Tuesday 13th February 6pm Shrove Tuesday pancake night

Wednesday 14th Feb Ash Wednesday 10am & 7pm Eucharist

Tuesday 20th February 7pm Men@Leisure – Linc, 1 Keilor Rd Essendon

Thursday 22nd February Home Communions (SM)

Saturday 24th February 10am Parish Council Planning day

Sunday 25th February Moonee Valley festival – Messy Church in Park promotion
Sunday 25th February Ladies @ Leisure – High Tea

Wednesday 28th February Nursing Home Service

Friday 2nd March 7.30pm film Night

Sunday 4th March 4pm Messy Church

Monday 5th March 1.30pm Op Shop Information afternoon

Thursday 8th March Home Communions (SH)

Sunday 11th March Lent 4 & Mothering Sunday (simnal cake & flowers)

Sunday 18th March 11.30am Wardens Meeting (note 3rd sun due to Labour day long weekend)

Monday 19th March 9am Op Shop Committee Meeting

Tuesday 20th March 7pm Men@Leisure Siam Flavour 283 Napier St Strathmore

Wednesday 22nd March Nursing Home Services

Friday 23rd March 2pm Folding Palm Crosses

Sunday 25th March Passion / Palm Sunday & beginning of holy week
8am Eucharist & blessing of palm crosses
9.30am sung Eucharist & blessing of palm crosses
Sunday 25th March 11.15am Ladies@Leisure
Sunday 25th March 7pm Stations of the Cross

Tuesday 27th March Chrism Mass @ Cathedral

Wednesday 28th March 10am Requiem Mass in the memorial garden (January to June)

Thursday 29th March Home Communions (SM)
Thursday 29th March Maundy Thursday
8pm sung Eucharist of the lord’s supper, foot washing & striping of the altar.
prayer vigil until 11pm – the watch of the passion

Friday 30th March Good Friday
9.30am liturgy of the passion & proclamation of the cross

Saturday 31st March Easter Vigil
8pm Eucharist of the resurrection

Sunday 1st April Easter Sunday
8am Eucharist of the resurrection
9.30am sung Eucharist of the resurrection
No Messy Church

Friday 6th April No Film Night

Sunday 8th April 11.30pm Parish Council

Thursday 12th April Home Communions (SH)

Tuesday 17th April 7pm Men@Leisure Ameer Tandori 15 Leak St Essendon

Saturday 21st April Op Shop Book Fair

Wednesday 25th April 9am ANZAC Day Mass

Wednesday 25th April Nursing Home Services

Thursday 26th April Home Communions (SM / FJ)

Friday 4th May 7.30pm Film Night

Saturday 5th May 9.30am Ladies @ Leisure – Clunes Book Fair

Sunday 6th May 4pm Messy Church

Thurs 10th – Sunday 20th May “Thy Kingdom Come” program

Thursday 10th May Home Communions (SH)

Tuesday 15th May 7pm Men@Leisure Mamma Lina’s 257 Keilor Rd Niddrie

Friday 18th May 7pm Essacc dinner 7pm Chiba 41 Hall St Moonee Ponds

Sunday 20th May Pentecost
Sunday 20th May 11.30am Wardens Meeting (note 3rd Sunday due to Mothers Day)

Monday 21st May 9am Op Shop Committee

Wednesday 23rd May Nursing Home Services

Thursday 24th May Home Communions (SM)

Sunday 27th May Trinity Sunday
Sunday 27th May 11.30am Ladies @ Leisure – Creswick Woolen Mill

Mon 28th to Wed 30th May Marmingatha Episcopate Conference 2018

Friday 1st June 7.30pm Film Night

Sunday 3rd June Corpus Christi
Sunday 3rd June 4pm Messy Church

Thursday 14th June Home Communions (SH)
Thursday 14th June 7pm EssACC Bowls Night

Saturday 16th June Op Shop Fashion Parade

Sunday 17th June 11.30am Parish Council (note 3rd Sunday due to Queens birthday weekend)

Tuesday 19th June 7pm Men@Leisure Doutta Gala Hotel 339 Racecourse Rd Flemington

Sunday 24th June 11.15pm Ladies @ Leisure United Cinemas Craigieburn

Wednesday 27th June Nursing Home Services

Thursday 28th June Home Communions (SM)

Saturday 30th June Indian / Sri Lankan Night Curry Night

Sunday 1st July 4pm Messy Church

Friday 6th July 7.30pm Film Night

Sunday 8th July 11.30am Wardens meeting

Thursday 12th July Home Communions (SH)

Friday 13th July 7pm FJ Roast Parish Hall

Monday 23rd July 9am Op Shop Committee

Wednesday 25th July Requiem Mass (July to December)
Wednesday 25th July Nursing Home Services

Thursday 26th July Home Communions (SM)

Sunday 29th July 11.15am Ladies @ Leisure – Melbourne City

Friday 3rd August 7.30pm Film Night

Sunday 5th August 4pm Messy Church

Thursday 9th August Home Communions (SH)

Sunday 12th August 11.30am Parish Council

Saturday 18th August 9am Men@Leisure Breakfast @Matte Black 1071 Mt Alexander Rd Essendon

Sunday 19th August 11.15am Ladies@Leisure Moonee Ponds lunch
Sunday 19th August 5pm EssACC Evensong 6pm EssACC soup & sandwich tea

Wed 22nd August Nursing Home Services

Thursday 23rd August Home Communions (SM)

Sunday 26th August Founders Day – Spit roast dinner

Monday 27th August 11am Op Shop High Tea

Sunday 2nd September Martyrs of PNG
Sunday 2nd September 4pm Messy Church

Friday 7th September 7.30pm Film Night

Sunday 9th September 11.30am Wardens meeting

Thursday 13th September Home Communions (SH)

Monday 17th September 9am Op Shop Committee

Tuesday 18th September 7pm Men@Leisure Spinella’s 14 Pratt St Moonee Ponds

Wednesday 26th September Nursing Home Services

Thursday 27th September Home Communions (SM)

Sunday 30th September St Michael & all Angels

Friday 5th October 7.30pm Film Night

Sunday 7th October 4pm Messy Church

Thursday 11th October Home Communions (SH)

Sunday 14th October 11.30am Parish Council

Tuesday 16th October 7pm Men@Leisure Il Parco Ristorante 1116 Mount Alexander Rd Essendon

Tuesday 23rd October Craft Group 25th Ann Celebrations & Spit roast

Wednesday 24th October Nursing Home Services

Thursday 25th October Home Communions (SM)

Sunday 28th October Ladies @ Leisure – Gisbourne Winery

Monday 29th October Op Shop Annual Meeting & Luncheon

Friday 2nd November 7.30pm Film Night

Sunday 4th November All Saints Day
Sunday 4th November 4pm Messy Church

Wednesday 7th November All Souls Requiem Mass

Thursday 8th November Home Communions (SH)

Sunday 11th November OS32 B
Sunday 11th November Remembrance Day

Wednesday 14th November 7.30pm EssACC Planning Meeting @ Strathmore

Sunday 18th November 11.30am Wardens Meeting (note 3rd Sunday – Sunday before annual meeting)

Monday 19th November 9am Op Shop Committee

Tuesday 20th November 7pm Men@Leisure Franks Ristorante 324 Keilor Rd Niddrie

Thursday 22nd November Home Communions (SM)

Sunday 25th November 10.45am Christ the King / Annual Meeting & parish dinner (restaurant)

Wednesday 28th November Nursing Home Services

Saturday 1st December Op Shop Book Fair

Sunday 2nd December Advent 1 C
Sunday 2nd December Messy Church – Christmas

Friday 7th December 7.30pm Film Night

Sunday 9th December 11.30am Parish Council

Tuesday 11th December 7pm Men@Leisure The Linc 1 Keilor Rd Essendon

Thursday 13th December Home Communions (SH)

Wednesday 19th December Nursing Home Services (3rd Wednesday)

Thursday 20th December Home Communions (SM / FJ) (3rd Wednesday)

Thursday 20th December Op Shop close for Christmas

Sunday 23rd December 5pm BBQ 7pm 9 lessons & carols Advent 4
church to supply meat / parishioner’s salad or desert

Monday 24th December Christmas Eve 11pm Midnight Mass

Tuesday 25th December Christmas Day 9am